Author Topic: Forbidden 403 error msg on phone  (Read 195 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

AXXEL

  • Valued Member
  • Posts: 1260
Forbidden 403 error msg on phone
« on: March 28, 2014 05:11:13 PM »
Whenever I try to access DB from my phone using my android mobile data connection, I get this msg and am blocked.  It works fine from my home wifi though.

Is there anyway to fix this?

Public Enemy

  • Valued Member
  • Posts: 132
Re: Forbidden 403 error msg on phone
« Reply #1 on: March 28, 2014 05:17:57 PM »
Is it Tmobile?

I have the same problem when using my phone with a Tmobile hotspot but if I use any other wifi it works just fine.

AXXEL

  • Valued Member
  • Posts: 1260
Re: Forbidden 403 error msg on phone
« Reply #2 on: March 28, 2014 05:19:47 PM »
Is it Tmobile?

I have the same problem when using my phone with a Tmobile hotspot but if I use any other wifi it works just fine.

Yes it is. 

maylaur

  • Valued Member
  • Posts: 1190
  • I donated!!
Re: Forbidden 403 error msg on phone
« Reply #3 on: March 28, 2014 05:52:39 PM »
I had this same problem for a while.  I did a couple forced restarts and it started working.  I think it got confused because of the updated site information that was already stored, and that had to be cleared out.
Anything I post is from my own personal experience, and might not apply to your own situation. 
I do not offer legal advice; for that, please consult a lawyer.

Admin0248

  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 2533
Re: Forbidden 403 error msg on phone
« Reply #4 on: March 28, 2014 08:10:03 PM »
We have had recurring problems with connections from T-Mobile.

There are no IP issues that we can find with our server, nor is there any blocking of T-Mobile access to our software.

As far as we can tell, this is a T-Mobile problem.


AXXEL

  • Valued Member
  • Posts: 1260
Re: Forbidden 403 error msg on phone
« Reply #5 on: March 29, 2014 10:56:32 AM »
Just fixed mine. Clearing cache and cookies had no affect. Oddly enough, going into my phone browser, chrome, settings/bandwidth mngt and enabling reduce data usage has fixed it. Its working perfectly now.