Author Topic: Pre-Trial in 2 weeks CACH, LLC in Florida Small Claims  (Read 1131 times)

studioman16

• Valued Member
Pre-Trial in 2 weeks CACH, LLC in Florida Small Claims
« on: August 12, 2013 04:56:28 AM »
I'm new to this legal stuff and learning as I go. So be easy on me..lol Well, here is the run down on my case with CACH, LLC. In their complaint, an "Affidavit of Sale" by OC (GE) Collections Rep employee basically stating she has "reviewed" the information as reflected in the "system" and then goes on to state my alleged balance owed as of 03/22/12. This affidavit is signed in Jan. 2013. A Bill of Sale is also attached to complaint w/ no acct # or my name on it. In addition, the date of 3/22/12 shows as the date several accounts sold to CACH, LLC but the Bill of Sale is signed on 4/25/13, over a year later and 3 months after said Affidavit was executed. To add, the complaint has a date of 5/20/13 and I was served in July.

My argument is 1) As per F.S. 559.715, I was not given written notice of assignment 2) Affidavit does not comply with State of Florida's Evidence rules Self- Authentication 90.902(11) or Hearsay Exceptions Business Records 90.803(6)(a). NOTE: Afiidavit signed in Jan. 2013 and Bill of Sale signed in April 2013 show conflict and also in anticpation of litigation. (Can this alone be grounds for Dismissal w/Prejudice?) 3) Are 2 statements enough for "Account Stated"?  BTW, The counts are ACCOUNT STATED and UNJUST ENRICHMENT.

Bottom line is, if they Lack Standing to begin with, there is nothing more to argue. Is Lack of Standing, especially with the kind of evidence CACH, LLC submitted, enough to Dismiss w/Prejudice?

There are so many things wrong with this complaint and I don't want to over do it on my first post.