Author Topic: Another Lawsuit  (Read 729 times)

GRINGO

• Valued Member
Another Lawsuit
« on: May 08, 2012 07:13:38 AM »
Checked the court site as I do on a daily basis and saw the wonderful news that another suit has been filed. No mention of who is doing the honors this time. Perhaps a call tomorrow to the court will expose the challenger.

As this is the 2ND time, and you learn by your mistakes, I am wondering if is best to throw the whole kitchen sink at the plaintiff right off the bat. Last time I took a slow an easy approach.

Another words, when I file the answer,  hit the grand slam with The motion For arbitration at the same time instead of a few months later. Any ideas?
If you think I am an attorney, you are quite mistaken. If you are looking for legal advice check the  yellow pages!

deepkimchee

• Valued Member
Re: Another Lawsuit
« Reply #1 on: May 08, 2012 08:36:47 AM »
I would vote for hitting with the grand slam.  If what you did before didn't work out so well, try the next strategy.  Also, what is the use of having leverage if they don't know about it?  Just my two cents.
I refuse to let a piece of paper intimidate me

My statements are educated/non-educated guesses, not legal advice

GRINGO

• Valued Member
« Reply #2 on: May 08, 2012 05:41:36 PM »
The good news is this is a junk debt collector using the same firm and attorney as well.

A quick call to the court house exposed the culprit. This gives me the edge to start preparing the double whammy!!

Does anyone know if the AZ governor ever signed the new law yet regarding these companies?
If you think I am an attorney, you are quite mistaken. If you are looking for legal advice check the  yellow pages!

metalstorm

• Valued Member
« Reply #3 on: May 08, 2012 08:32:47 PM »
Did you exercise your arbitration right and elect arbitration in your DV letter?

When the people fear the government, there is tyranny. When the government fears the people, there is liberty. --Thomas Jefferson