Author Topic: cased stayed pending arb!  (Read 727 times)

nomorecredit

• Valued Member
  • Broke but Happy, Poor but Kind, Short but Healthy!
cased stayed pending arb!
« on: June 24, 2012 07:21:19 PM »
Phew!  I got another case stayed pending arbitration.

I was ordered and filed JAMS.

GE Cap is the OC and the debt is about 5k, do they usually follow through with arbitration?

If they DON'T do I wait it out and hope they disappear or file contempt if they don't pursue JAMS?
There is no victory without a struggle.

JDBStick

• Valued Member
Re: cased stayed pending arb!
« Reply #1 on: June 25, 2012 06:01:02 AM »
Do you have really good violations, or do you just want it to go away?

This will probably answer your own question. With mine, I just wanted to get out of the trap, not get out of the trap and get the cheese.
I am not a lawyer, but I did once ask to see the briefs of a really attractive paralegal.

GRINGO

• Valued Member
« Reply #2 on: June 25, 2012 06:48:03 AM »
You need to read the Ge Capital one agreements very carefully.

I happen to have one that says "if a party files a lawsuit in court asserting claims that are subject to arbitration and the other party files a motion to compel arbitration, which is granted, it will be the responsibility of the party asserting the claims to commence the arbitration proceeding."

In other words, the JDB filed a suit against me, I happened to file a motion to compel(haven't been to court yet) and once I get this motion approved, I will quickly wipe the smile off the plaintiff's face when I read this part of the agreement to them and the judge!!
If you think I am an attorney, you are quite mistaken. If you are looking for legal advice check the  yellow pages!

nomorecredit

• Valued Member
  • Broke but Happy, Poor but Kind, Short but Healthy!
« Reply #3 on: June 25, 2012 12:34:14 PM »
No my violations aren't the greatest.

I would really like this to just go away.