Author Topic: can a legal 1099cbe issued without a judgement or settlement agreement?  (Read 36730 times)

flacorps

• Valued Member
  • Author of Debt Hope in Trade Paperback
    • Learn to Solve Your Own Debt Problems
Re: can a legal 1099cbe issued without a judgement or settlement agreement?
« Reply #45 on: February 18, 2011 05:25:08 PM »
If they did nothing more than call or write for 36 months, the requirement to issue a 1099c has been triggered.
"History has taught us that weakness is provocative. To the extent that people see an area of weakness, they will take advantage of it..." - Donald Rumsfeld

http://www.myhopeseries.com

retnec

• Valued Member
« Reply #46 on: February 18, 2011 05:38:11 PM »
if the debt has been disputed....until the debt is  proven...how does the 36 month period apply for a 1099c
THANK YOU for tolerating and humoring my ignorance as i am new to the game

retnec

• Valued Member
« Reply #47 on: February 18, 2011 05:59:12 PM »
if the debt has been disputed....until the debt is  proven...how does the 36 month period apply for a 1099c

to elaborate- i send out 10,000 letters to ppl i got of a mialing list..stating that they owe me $500-$1400 for consulting services. i keep sending out theses letters for 36 months, many people sent me a request for validation at whch time i just quit sending those people the letters, but they remian on my list. well it's been 36 months and time to send out the 1099c's.

what i am trying to point out is they issuer, in my opinon,is opening themselves to posible charges and fraud and fdcpa violations. they didn't validate yet you are issued a 1099c
you can claim the debt was never validated and you disputed the debt with the irs, but be ready to prove your case.
THANK YOU for tolerating and humoring my ignorance as i am new to the game

flacorps

• Valued Member
« Reply #48 on: February 20, 2011 05:08:37 PM »