Author Topic: Declaring BK during or after Arbitration with JAMS?  (Read 2901 times)

coltfan1972

• Valued Member
  • My Shoes Cost More Than Your House
Re: Declaring BK during or after Arbitration with JAMS?
« Reply #15 on: November 19, 2015 10:29:39 PM »
I'm not a lawyer.

Neither are most on us.  If we were we would be advising you that you need to immediately file BK. 

LexisNexis® Legal Newsroom- 05-17-2013 | 10:11 AM --

JONESBORO, Ark. - A federal judge in Arkansas on May 15 ruled that dismissal of a consumer's lawsuit against a debt collector is not proper because although the consumer posted messages on a website "in an odious manner," valid First Amendment concerns exist (Brandon Scroggin v. Credit Bureau of Jonesboro Inc., No. 12-0128, E.D. Ark.; 2013 U.S. Dist. Lexis 69070).

howucantoo

• Valued Member
« Reply #16 on: November 19, 2015 10:46:05 PM »
Why didn't you BK before foreclosure?

$16 -20K is nothing. Some here had/have debts ranging in 7 figures all by themselves .

Do you see the ticker up there ? some of us haven't yet add to it   ;)

You have lots of options, number one is arbitration with DC , I never had that card but it seems like some of the banks are really really reconsidering small debts in arbitration. DC seems to lead the pack ! Next is AMEX (small claim).
Fear is the worst thing if you are in process of litigation or arbitration. Relax, read, study and be empowered.

I am not an attorney, just  type" A" personality.
If you need legal help, you should seek legal counsel.
My PM is turned off.

shellawella

• Valued Member
« Reply #17 on: November 19, 2015 11:52:27 PM »
BK likely won't need to come into play. Let it be your obsolute last research if all other options fail.

Why file BK before arb when arb just might force them to settle for mutual walk away. Fight for a bit & try before giving up.

Discover will likely cave. I cant discuss how I know this  :vbrofl:
My comments are NOT legal advice!
shellawella

coltfan1972