Author Topic: Coolection company after discharge  (Read 1236 times)

GRINGO

• Valued Member
Coolection company after discharge
« on: February 23, 2014 07:06:15 PM »
I recently had a new collection company coming after a discharged debt. Can't remember the form letter to send them requesting them to delete this and for them to send me a certified money order for 1,000. Any ideas. By the way this company is called Herbert Sears inc. Was put on experian with a bill for 1931. No other information. They now have a BBB report filed from them yesterday for a starter. Next up-cash in my pocket!!!

I've been quite ill-recently diagnosed with a brain tumor-I need to clean this issue up, get my health back together before I can once again resume posting!
If you think I am an attorney, you are quite mistaken. If you are looking for legal advice check the  yellow pages!

kdog

• Suspended
Re: Coolection company after discharge
« Reply #1 on: February 23, 2014 08:25:45 PM »
Welcome Back....Our thoughts and prayers are with you on your road to recovery.

HeadsUp

• Valued Member
  • judgment proof
« Reply #2 on: February 24, 2014 12:45:34 PM »
So sorry to hear that.  My doctor thought I had a brain tumor at first but it turned out to be m.s.   But it was a scary time going through that.
Finally a collector admits it...

"The reality is that there are people who can't pay and the job of an agency in my opinion is to separate those who can and those who cant and to not waste resources and efforts on those who cant." -- Dr. Evil.

All this nonsense about aggressive judgment enforcement against someone with no assets is just that-- utter nonsense.

http://www.debtorboards.com/index.php?topic=13309.msg100303#msg100303

Flyingifr

• -DEAN EMERITUS-
  • Valued Member
  • Welcome to my Temper Tantrum
« Reply #3 on: February 24, 2014 01:44:04 PM »
Gringo- welcome back and best of lucj getting through your health issues.